Board of Directors

The Board of Directors at SLHS is charged with overseeing the business and financial health of the school. Made up of all volunteers, the Board consists of current and past parents, alumni, and friends of the school and Association Church members. One non-voting teacher or staff member, chosen by peers, is also part of the team. The Board meets regularly to work on behalf of the school to ensure its current and future success. Although they’re not involved in the day-to-day running of the school, the Board’s primary job is to ensure that the school is living out its mission, thriving financially, and setting budgets appropriately to meet the needs of the students and teachers. If you would like to serve on the board, please complete this application. Thank you, in advance, for your interest.

SLHS Board of Directors


Hamilton Gardiner

Hamilton is a 1999 grad of SLHS who, as a 4th generation West Seattleite with two young children, is passionate about our community and education. Hamilton is an attorney practicing business and real estate law in Downtown Seattle.



Karin Norton

Karin is an SLHS alum and Controller at Red Shift, Inc. She is the proud single mom of two pre-teen girls.




Christopher Templin

A member since 2015, Christopher is a ’97 SLHS grad and former small business owner currently working on various investment opportunities. He holds a UW degree in Geographic Information Systems and Mapping.



Victor Chin

Victor is manager of a senior community in Bellevue and former board member of Lamb of God, a SLHS Association Church. He has been on the Hospitality Advisory Board of the College of DuPage in Illinois and attended parochial schools.



Karl Coy

With 42 years in construction, Karl is Production Manager at Potter Construction. He and his wife of 40 years have been involved at SLHS since 1997, mostly with Boosters, and have 3 daughters who all graduated from SLHS. Karl represents Peace Lutheran Church.



Joe Crevling

Joe is a 2002 SLHS grad and is married with two beautiful children. He owns three local small businesses and volunteers with the White Center Wrestling Club.



Patrick Gehring

Patrick, SLHS class of 1992, is the AVP of Finance at Pacific Lutheran University. He is a retired Army officer and Certified Public Accountant.




Kelly Hammond

Kelly is an alumnus of SLHS, and works full time in healthcare IT. She is a single mom of 3 boys. Her oldest son graduated from SLHS in 2017, and her youngest is currently a freshman at SLHS.



David King

David, SLHS class of 2002, is an attorney and owner of Sound Advocates Law Group, dealing with matters related to real estate, estate planning, probate and guardianship.




Tammy Weaver

Tammy is a 1988 grad of SLHS and works for the Chief Seattle Council at Boys Scouts of America. She has been a Board member since 2016, representing St. Paul’s of Shorewood Lutheran Church.



Reconciliation Policy is here.