SeaBot Robotics Team

Thank you to our major Sponsors:



If you want to be a sponsor of SEABOT CLICK HERE
Supporting our program will help the development of tomorrow’s leaders. Seattle Lutheran High School is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, Tax ID #91-0967016. Your donation is tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law.

Seattle Lutheran High School Robotics is one of the oldest continually active teams in Washington state. Each season Team SeaBot builds and programs their robot for FIRST’s yearly competitions. FIRST stands for “For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology” and SeaBot has been competing in their competitions since 2004. Beginning in January Team SeaBot are led by Mr. Norton, Mr. Loeliger and a cadre of dedicated volunteers who help the students with marketing, programming, building, and other sub-teams. The human players and the robot, which they control, compete against other schools across the Pacific Northwest as well as teams from all over the U.S. and other countries. Team SeaBot enjoys success at competitions, earning final-round seats at each competition. In 2016 SeaBot competed in the World Championship in St. Louis. This year we have started in the at home competition of the “Infinite recharge.”  The team will be competing in the school building while still being able to show off the robot and driver in skills based challenges.









Thank you to the following supporters for their help getting the SeaBot Team to the FIRST World Championships!

Alaska Airlines, Lisa Williams, Egbert Hendriks, Charis Armstrong, Kolleen Smith, Samantha Turner, Ross Comer, Kenneth Norton, Lisa West, Darlene Jevne, Leon Holman, Pam Massey, Envision, Corie DeMers Broga, Fawn Michel, Greta Thode, Jennifer Witsoe, David and Lois Brumberg, Mike and Carol Silhan, Alan Koslow, John Goodfellow, John Kottcamp, Cora Edmonds, Hamilton Gardiner, Paul Milliken, Shirley Wilson, Tim and Cynthia Fay, John Kottcamp, Roselyn Newton, John and Shawne Lidstrom, Lance Corbin, Lucy Kuhn, Daniel Pitterman, Rob Christian, Jason Grotelueschen, Kelly Gorman, Robert Christian, Kelly Gorman, Neysa Pranget, Darryl Pahl and Lisa Ondrejcek, Lisa Jasper, Jennifer Lulow, Jeff and Mary Norton, Pete and Becky Jones, Tahzoo, Valerie Reid, Angie Dixon, Darren and Julie Walsh,Michelle Steen, L. Paul 3843Zankich, Kristin Tarabochia, Sherman Alexie and Diane Tomhave, Molly and Ted Schuehle, Kevin and Jeannette Wartelle, Nora Maher, Auto Buff, Inc., Alan Hardwick, John Keckemet and Jeanne Flohr, HARBOR INSURANCE, Jill Cook, Dan Sweet, Hannah Norton, T. Maenad Widdershins, Judith Gorian, Kevin Moseley, Genevieve Keckemet, Shirley Vradenburgh, Edward and Edie Wartelle, SLHS Boosters, Randy and Paula Gardiner, Jonathan and Laurie Fischer


If you are interested in getting involved with the Robotic Team, please contact Jeff Norton, Robotic Team Advisor, or call 206.937.7722 for more information.